Sweets and Treats Around the World (Part 2)

DSC06433

Hard at work!

Eva here.

Hi everyone! I know you all have been waiting for the second part of ice cream around the world, so I am writing this.

As you can probably see, I have changed the title to sweets and treats around the world because there are too many sweets that I can’t miss. I won’t be writing about all of the sweets because there are too many that we have had in the past several months.

When we were in Venice, we had ice cream at an organic ice cream shop called Alaska. The owner had very weird flavors like celery.

DSC03085

DSC03086

Death by chocolate… ice cream

In Greece, we had baklava, which is phyllo pastry, and yummy nuts and honey. My favorite  flavor was pistachio.

But one of my favourite treats was a dessert gyro that we had on the island of Kos. It was so sweet!!!

DSC06672 DSC06670

In Turkey, we had lokum, or Turkish delight, from a store that sold thousands of different flavors.

DSC07531

DSC07529

When we were in Dubai, we went to the candy store in the world’s biggest mall. We saw them making candy that said “I love Dubai” and others that had the flag on it. We got free samples and they were so good. It is so cool how they put the fillings in so that when you roll it up it makes a picture.

DSC08821

DSC08825

When we were in India, for my birthday I got chocolate from my family. The chocolate was made from cocoa grown in the hills of Ooty. We also had cake with the people that worked at the lodge in which we were staying.

DSC00568

Up in the lookout point hoping to see an elephant, while enjoying our chocolate

DSC00571

Nepal. ICE CREAM!!!!!

DSC04381

Most countries have their own sweets, but so far I think my favorite is lokum.

 

4 thoughts on “Sweets and Treats Around the World (Part 2)

  1. Home from the games last night. I did O.K. Gold in Predicted swim, silver in 50 m. breast, silver in 50 M. Freestyle and bronze in 100 m. freestyle. My predicted time for 200 meters was 6 min 46 sec. and I swam it in 6 min. 45 sec. on Friday and 6 m. 43 sec. on Saturday. See…slow and steady wins the race !!

    Date: Sat, 11 Jul 2015 06:35:22 +0000 To: j_palardy@hotmail.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

